The Certified Cyber Resilience Professional (CCRP) is an innovative, completely unique credential identifying Cyber Resilience Professionals. An emerging and in-demand skill set, cyber resilience marries cybersecurity and business continuity to create an environment in which both disciplines work together to maximize effectiveness and protect the organization from cyber threats. The requirements to be a CCRP include significant business continuity and cybersecurity knowledge and experience, as well as an extensive understanding of how these disciplines must work together to achieve true cyber resilience. If you are an experienced business continuity professional or an experienced cybersecurity professional looking to bridge this critical gap, then you are an excellent candidate for the CCRP. This is not a technical cybersecurity certification. It is intended for resilience professionals who require a working knowledge of cybersecurity to manage a holistic resilience program. This designation can be jointly held with other DRI certifications.

Apply for certification

The Certification Process

The CCRP level of certification is reserved for those professionals that can demonstrate knowledge, experience, and leadership in cyber resilience and business continuity related areas. Qualified applicants should have more than two (2) years of experience and must be able to demonstrate specific and practical experience. To maintain the credential, the professional is required to make an ongoing commitment to continuing education and industry activities.

Application Waiver: For those holding current certifications: MBCP, CISA or CISSP (in Good Standing), a portion of the experience section of the application could be waived after review.

CCRP Certification Details

Prerequisite Exam Cyber Resilience Examination
Prerequisite Course Cyber Resilience for the Business Continuity Professional
Application Fee US$ 400
Annual Renewal Fee US$ 200
Years of Experience 2
Subject Matter Area Essays (SMEs) 3
References Required 2 per subject matter area
Waivers Available Reference requirements waived for: MBCP, CISA or CISSP (in Good Standing)
CEAPS Required (for Maintenance) 80

To apply for CCRP certification, all applicants must:

  1. Possess at least two years of significant, practical experience.
  2. Pass the Cyber Resilience Examination with a minimum score of 75%.
  3. Complete the Online Application for Professional Certification by logging into your DRI account.
  4. Complete application essays focusing on each of the Five Elements of Cyber Resilience: Prepare/Identify, Protect, Detect, Respond and Recovery.
  5. Provide references to confirm your experience. Experience must have occurred within a ten-year period from your application date.

Important Note : Inform your references about your application. Ask for their prompt assistance when DRI International requests validation of your experience and subject area pages. Incomplete applications cause delays in the process, and we may require additional steps and requests to you for additional information. Once your references have validated your experience, the Certification Commission will review your application. This review may also prompt the Certification Commission to contact you for additional information.

About References

Applicants must provide the names and contact information for at least two individuals who can document your experience in each subject area.

For additional detail on certification levels and recertification requirements, please follow the links provided, go to the FAQ section or Contact the Director of Certification via email or by calling 02 8251 0080.

Important Note : This entire process can take several weeks. DRI International contacts all applicants upon approval. Once approved, professional certification status and recertification period documents are provided. If you are not approved and wish to re-apply, contact the Certification Department for additional information on how to re-apply.

Certification Maintenance

Maintaining your certification carries two requirements: an annual fee and Continuing Education Activity Points (CEAPs). 80 CEAPs are required every two years for maintaining your CCRP.

To remain in good standing, CCRPs must:

  1. Comply with the DRI International Code of Ethics.
  2. Pay all annual maintenance fees.
  3. Obtain a minimum number of continuing education points by submitting Continuing Education Activity Points (CEAPs) through your DRI account.

All Certified Professionals, vendors and auditors receive an annual maintenance fee invoice. Upon receipt of payment, CEAPs are verified and the professional certification card updated in your DRI account.

CCRPs must submit all qualifying CEAP activities within 90 days of the end of your current certification period. DRI International will send a CEAP Status Report after every CEAP submission. You can always review your certification status by logging in to your DRI account.

For more details on recertification or certification maintenance, please visit the FAQ section on this subject.